The Big 3-0! Turning 30

As the years flew by, turning 30 was fast approaching. With big ideas in my mind about what I would do for my thirtieth birthday, when the time actually came, I couldn’t think of anything better than just spending it with my family; my amazing husband and my beautiful baby daughter.

When I turned 20, a good decade ago I said to myself that by the time I turn 30 I want to be able to show something that I am proud of and have achieved in my 20’s. With that in mind the 10 years went on by and along came some epic milestones that I am so proud of and have achieved.

My first achievement was actually finishing University and going on to getting my Masters degree. With that followed my first epic milestone, which was getting my PhD. Along with the ups and downs that scientific research brings and being way across the country away from my family and friends, I managed to pass my viva and achieve my goal of a PhD. Yes!

My second achievement was getting married. To some this may not be an achievement but to me it certainly was a milestone that I reached. I married my best friend and childhood sweetheart and we began our lives as a married couple together. Aww!

My third and probably the most epic milestone to achieve was the birth of my beautiful baby daughter. Through the pains and discomfort that pregnancy brings, alongside the cravings and the ‘all you can (and will) eat buffets’ came a small little human that changed my husbands and my life forever. Amazing!

So to say that I have achieved something great in my 20’s can be agreed on.

However, then came my time to turn 30. As I sat there thinking about my birthday, whilst cuddling my little one, I was speaking to my husband about the next 10 years to come. What could I do to make my 30’s be just as amazing as my 20’s? With a few ideas in mind and getting support from my husband and family members, I began some projects. Some projects which have been a passion of mine from such a young age and some where I feel that this is the time it would make my life successful.

So here’s hoping and wishing that the next 10 years are amazing and as successful as the last 10 years have been!

About blogmylife86

I am a new young mum to a beautiful baby girl. I have a PhD in Medicinal Chemistry but have a passion for writing. Whilst on maternity leave I have been working on this website and I am proud to say it is now ready to go live.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Big 3-0! Turning 30

  1. sharingiscaring00 says:

    Congrats on turning 30! Now write that book. LOL. I am 49 and blogging and still don’t have my passion down. Keep up the great blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arti Tyagi says:

    Hey congrats! Hope the next ten years and the ones after that as well bring much more joy to your life!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. juantetcts says:

    CONGRATS! Glad you didn’t wait until you were 50, like I did, before you started thinking about what you REALLY wanted to do in life! Just decided, at 49, that I REALLY wanted to follow my 10 year old passion to become a Life Coach! I was pleasantly surprised to see that I wasn’t the only late bloomer! I have a degree in something I no longer want to do. Now I am doing EXACTLY what I want to do.

    Like

    • blogmylife86 says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words! Congratulations on becoming a life coach! It doesn’t matter when you became one, the fact is that you did 🙂 so keep going and carry on living your passion!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

