Sanctuary – Temple

When you’re confused, feeling anxious, scared, happy or just out of control, don’t you just need that one place where you can escape and just allow yourself to calm your thoughts? That one place where you feel relaxed and all your stress and worries just go away? That place for me, where I feel utter bliss is escaping to my sanctuary place – the temple.

It is a quiet place and you can just find your little corner or area to sit down and collect your thoughts. Where you can feel calm and relaxed or if you’re very happy about something it is a place where you can pay your gratitude.

Going to the temple allows me to find myself, find my inner peace and helps me to bring a connection with myself and the faith I believe in. The atmosphere is completely different, there is this energy that you feel, it is like you feel the presence of something, the presence of the unknown. It brings you closer to yourself and helps you find out who you are and guides you in a strange way to follow the path you desire.

There is no-one there to tell you that you’re wrong or to interrupt your thoughts. You can spend as long or as little as you like. It is like your own little heaven, where no matter what you are going through you are left with the feeling that everything will be just right.

The temple for me is that place to escape, it is my sanctuary.
Sanctuary

About blogmylife86

I am a new young mum to a beautiful baby girl. I have a PhD in Medicinal Chemistry but have a passion for writing. Whilst on maternity leave I have been working on this website and I am proud to say it is now ready to go live.
This entry was posted in The Daily Post Prompt Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sanctuary – Temple

  1. AprilEsutton says:

    Totally agree. Just how I feel about church.

    Like

  2. Centered , quiet time, great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

