Ten – Counting to Ten

Ten is such a number that we can all almost relate to.

When you celebrate the end of a year and do a countdown to welcome the new year, we all start from 10 or when you’re teaching a young child their first numbers, you feel a sense of accomplishment when they can count from 1 to 10.  It is a number that makes me feel complete.

I use the number 10 in many ways to deal with different things.  When I am angry, I count to 10 before arguing with someone to realise that it is not worth it or when I’m exercising and use 10 to count my reps.

It also marks a milestone when you reach 10 years old, 10-year anniversary.  The number comes with a sense of celebration, accomplishment and the end of an era / start of something new.

Ten

About blogmylife86

I am a new young mum to a beautiful baby girl. I have a PhD in Medicinal Chemistry but have a passion for writing. Whilst on maternity leave I have been working on this website and I am proud to say it is now ready to go live.
This entry was posted in The Daily Post Prompt Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ten – Counting to Ten

  1. yoyoyoshioka says:

    that was such a good post! 10 is really a significant number indeed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

